2014-2015 Club Year

 

Listed below is the most recent schedule of meeting dates and tentative speakers for the 2014-2015 Commercial Club year. This page will be updated as future speakers are confirmed.
 
Monday, September 22, 2014 Luncheon

Congressman Paul Ryan
U.S. House of Representatives 
Chairman, House Budget Committee 

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
(Date change from Tuesday, October 14, 2014)
Luncheon

Matthew Dowd 
Special Correspondent and Analyst,
ABC News and Bloomberg Media


12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
(Date change from Wednesday, November 19, 2014)
Luncheon

Annual Veterans Recognition Program
Richard B. Myers 
Retired Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff 
Retired General, United States Air Force

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
Monday, December 15, 2014
(Date change from Thursday, December 18, 2014)
Annual Family Dinner

An Evening with George Lucas & Mellody Hobson

George Lucas 
Filmmaker

And

Mellody Hobson
President, Ariel Investments, LLC

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
The Four Seasons
 
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 Luncheon

Toni Preckwinkle
Cook County Board President

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
(Date change from Tuesday, March 17, 2015)
Luncheon

Lieutenant General Michael Flynn
Former Director of the Defense Intelligence Agency and Cyber Security Expert

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
(Date change from Tuesday, April 14, 2015)
Luncheon

Arthur C. Brooks
President, American Enterprise Institute

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Luncheon

INNOVATION CENTERS: New Opportunities for Our Economy

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Friday, June 19, 2015
(Date change from Tuesday, June 23, 2015)
Luncheon

NEXT STEPS FOR NEW SCHOOLS FOR CHICAGO

Patrick J. Canning
Chairman, New Schools for Chicago

Managing Partner, KPMG LLP



And

Daniel Anello
Chief Executive Officer, New Schools for Chicago

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
 The Chicago Club
 
Note: These meetings are by invitation only. They are not open to the public or media unless otherwise noted.